Wednesday, December 25, 2013

Monday, December 23, 2013

Naughty or Nice??? 3 Christmas Stories!!!

naughtyandnice


Title – Christmas Fantasy
Author – Siren Allen
Genre – Erotic Paranormal Romance
Publication Date – 12/9/13
Length (Pages/# Words) – 44k
Publisher – Entranced Publishing  


CfantasyCover



Book Blurb/Synopsis –
One bite was all it took.

 It’s that time of year again. Alyssa Blakely is busy writing in her fantasy diary, filling it with all her forbidden, sexual fantasies. The star: her very sexy boss, Devin Jordan. Too bad for her, he’s never given her a second glance. 

 Or so she thought… 

 After a steamy kiss under the mistletoe and a night of wild sex, Alyssa has the bite to prove just how wrong she was. 

Devin Jordan has found his mate. The only problem: she’s human. He’s not. Can he prove to her that his inner beast can be both naughty and nice? Or will her fear of the unknown keep him from claiming her?


 
cf7_edited-1
 

Sunny's Review:

This was a good story. I thought it was funny that Alyssa and her sisters kept fantasy diaries and they had to act out a scene before Christmas. So that part was different. Alyssa was interesting because even though she really wanted Devin when she freaked out she left him. She wasn't just going to roll over for him and do whatever he wanted. She also stood her ground on another part (I don't want to spoil it for you!).  I like that she is strong enough to make up her own mind.  Devin is HOT!! You know I love a blond hair blue eye guy so ***sigh***  He is great in that he really wants Alyssa but is afraid he is going to hurt her so he leaves her alone. That is until he realizes that he will never get her out of his mind. The fact that he does warn her to stay away from him and gives her time to think about it makes him even better. He is also all about keeping her safe. When she is threatened he fights for her and it makes you love him even more.
 
If you like a little bit of paranormal and a hot romance you will love this book. I want to see what happens in the next book.  I am giving this book 4.1 stars out of 5.


Christmas Fantasy Excerpt
Devin took a deep, calming breath. Alyssa was off limits. Even if she were single and interested in him, he still couldn’t have her. It was too risky. She made him feel things he wasn’t used to. He didn’t know if he could handle touching her without hurting her.
Hurting Alyssa was something he would never do. He would just have to endure her presence. He would take pleasure in the shy smiles she cast his way every now and again. He would enjoy the laughs they shared while working late some evenings. He would maintain the professional relationship they had, even though he yearned for a taste of her.
Devin turned and placed his back against the window. He stared at the door that separated him from the woman he desired. A piece of metal and space was all that separated his body from hers. It would only take a couple of strides for him to reach the door.
One pull on the door knob and he could send it flying across the room. Then he would be face to face with the one woman in this world that made him wish he wasn’t a beast with a conscience. If he had no conscience, he would take her, now, against his desk, against her desk, against the wall, on every damn hard surface in this building.
He would make sure she enjoyed it. He would make sure he pleased her so thoroughly that she wouldn’t even think of leaving him, even when she found out that he was not the man he pretended to be. Devin sighed, but that would never happen. Because though he was a beast, he did indeed have a conscience
That conscience kept her safe from him… for now.

♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠

Title – Christmas Confusion
Series – Bailey’s chaotic life
Author – Monica Garry-Allen
Genre – New Adult/Contemporary Romance
Publication Date – 12/08/13
Length (Pages/# Words) - 44,580
Publisher – Front Porch Romance
Cover Artist – Monica Garry-Allen  


ChristmasConfusionCover-Final1600 logo


Book Blurb/Synopsis – 
Can two people be any more confused than Bailey and Max?

Bailey Cooper is very much attracted to her neighbor Max Davis. Unfortunately for Bailey, Greg – Max’s lover is slowly becoming one of Bailey’s best friends. Bailey’s emotions are torn; she adores Greg’s friendship while at the same time she craves Max’s touch. What is a girl to do when she ‘thinks’ the man she's in love with is in love with someone else? 

Max Davis and his baby brother Greg Davis are co-owners of the apartment building they live in. Max has fallen for his tenant, Bailey, but she avoids and ignores all of his advances. Max becomes suspicious of the friendship blooming between Greg and Bailey. He believes Bailey has a crush on his brother but Max wants Bailey all to himself. Now he has to think of ways to keep Bailey and Greg apart. 

Will a holiday weekend full of chaos, confusion and a little bit of charm finally get Bailey and Max on the right track? Or will a few innocent caresses lead to more Christmas confusion?





baileyandmaxpic11
 

Sunny's Review:

This book was really kind of funny. Bailey thinks that Max and Greg are lovers even though they are brothers. Max is all about Bailey and trying to figure out how to ask her out. Bailey does not like that Max is ok with wanting her and Greg. Needless to say listening to all of their inner dialogues cracked me up throughout the book. I can't wait to read more about this group.
 
I am giving this book 4.2 stars out of 5. I think that you will enjoy laughing at Greg's antics to get Max and Bailey to admit their feelings for each other and I am interested in seeing what happens with him and all of his own drama.


Christmas Confusion Excerpt
Max scooted back on the couch, he reached toward Bailey, eyes straying to her legs. Even though she wore jeans, he still pictured her legs bare, like they were when she jumped on his counter.
Her eyes widened as his hand came closer and closer. Max leaned forward, stretching his arm even closer to her body, he ached to touch her. His fingertips itched for a chance to slide down her body. As he moved closer, he heard her inhale deeply and he couldn’t escape the erotic images that flowed through his mind. Oh, the sounds I could cause her to make, if she would give me the chance.
Max continued edging forward, until his fingers wrapped around what he was reaching for. He picked the remote control up and moved back to his side of the couch. His hand shook slightly. Bailey exhaled. The sound sent chills over his body. Max pointed the remote at the television and pressed play.
He cleared his throat. “Do you want to start from the beginning or do you want me to find the last scene you watched?”
Max waited on her to answer but all he heard was the sound of her breathing. He kept his eyes straight forward, fearing the sight of her chest rising and falling would be his downfall. She took so long to answer that he forgot what his question was.
“Whatever you want,” she whispered, and his gut clenched. Max pressed pause.
What was his question? For the life of him, he couldn’t remember what he’d asked her. But her answer ‘whatever you want’ was the answer he craved. A thousand questions raced through his head, ‘Bailey, what do you want me to do to you with my tongue?’ Her answer of ‘whatever you want’ would be perfect for that question. ‘Bailey, what do you want me to do to you with my hands?’
Whatever you want would be the perfect answer to that question. But none of those were the question she was answering. What had he asked her?
“Or we could just watch television,” she said. “We don’t have to watch the movie, I know it’s a chick flick and you may not like it.”
Oh yeah, the movie. “No, no, we can watch the movie.” Get it together, Max.
“Okay,” Bailey smiled and snuggled further into the comforter. His comforter, the one he would sleep under later on tonight. The comforter that would have her sweet scent on it until he decided to wash it, if he decided to wash it. Get it together, now, Max.
Max cleared his throat again. He felt like his t-shirt was getting tighter, choking him. Max found it hard to swallow. “We can just watch it from the beginning. How long is this movie anyway?” he asked her.
“It’s a short movie, about an hour long.”
He would have an hour in her company, an hour with her sitting within arms-reach of him, an hour of sweet torture and he would enjoy every minute of it.
“Can I have a little cover?” he asked her.
“Sure, here.” Bailey leaned forward pushing some of the comforter his way.
“Thanks,” Max told her, before draping the cover over his legs and pressing play. The first scene of the movie came on. Bailey’s eyes were glued to the television screen. Making good use of his peripheral vision, Max watched her from the corner of his eyes.
He loved watching her smile at the funny scenes and tear up at the sadder ones. Emotion after emotion flitted across her face as she watched the movie. He wondered what kind of emotions he would draw from her if she was underneath him. Would she be as passionate in the bedroom as she was outside of it? Max had a feeling she would be.

♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠

Title – Lily’s Naughty Christmas
Series – Secrets of Country Club Circle
Author – Siren Allen
Genre – Erotica
Publication Date – 12/09/13
Length (Pages/# Words) – 14,409 words
Publisher – Secret Cravings Publishing


LilysNaughtyChristmas_LRG



Book Blurb/Synopsis – 
Twas the night before Christmas and Lily Parks has every intention of having her name on Santa’s naughty list.

Tired of her good girl image, Lily Parks is determined to let her wildest fantasies free, even if it is just for one night. She plans a night of seduction - the only thing missing is her ex-husband Charles and his lover, Paul. She wants them both and she knows just how to get them. 

Charles Henderson is surprised when he receives a call from his ex-wife inviting him and his partner to Christmas dinner, but he can’t deny that her threesome idea is the greatest Christmas present ever. After one night of ecstasy with the two people he loves, he’s determined to make this arrangement permanent. Can the three of them make this love triangle work, or will jealousy destroy the attraction they all feel for one another?




 
LNPIC1
 

Sunny's Review:

This book is definitely an adults only book. Lily is finally realizing where she is at fault with her marital problems. Even though she is divorced she misses Charles and decides to try to get back with him but wants to include his new lover. Charles is still in love with his ex-wife but does not know what to do when she calls and invites him and Paul over for Christmas dinner. Charles soon realizes that Lily is not only interested in dinner. This book is not for everyone.
 
I am giving it 4 stars out of 5. If you want something VERY NAUGHTY for Christmas this is your book. Enjoy ;)
Lily’s Naughty Christmas Excerpt
“Can you lock the door behind you?” she called to them over her shoulder. She heard the lock click. Time for the games to begin.
“Where are the other chairs?” Charles asked when he entered the kitchen.
“There are only three of us tonight, so we only need three chairs,” Lily told him.
He raised his eyebrow but said nothing as he sat in the chair across from her.
“Can you pour me a glass of champagne before you sit down, Paul?” Lily asked her ex-husband’s lover.
Paul was in the middle of sitting down beside Charles when Lily popped her question. He froze, looking from Charles to Lily.
“Uh, sure,” Paul said. “You want some more, buddy?”
“Yeah, whatever,” Charles responded.
Lily smiled. Charles was uncomfortable, she liked that. “If you want something stronger I have vodka in the cabinet. You forgot to take it with you when you left.”
Paul filled her glass with champagne then sat down. Charles stood up and walked over to the cabinet, pulling a bottle of Grey Goose out. He filled his wine glass with the clear liquid. Lily smiled as he drank it down with one gulp then refilled the glass. At this rate he would be drunk before they even began.
Lily stood up and walked over to the stove. “Let me serve you two.”
Behind her both men coughed, choking on their beverages. Lily took the lid off the pot containing the dressing.
“It smells good Lily, thanks for having us over.” Charles voice sounded a bit strained but not strained enough.
“You’re welcome.” Lily walked over to her ex and bent over him to pick up his plate. Her breasts were right in his face, her ass right in Paul’s face. She picked up the plate and took it to the counter and began filling it with dressing, turkey, greens and candied yams.
She carried Charles his plate. “Enjoy,” she whispered before picking up Paul’s plate and filling it. When she was done serving both men she returned to her seat and began to drink from her glass.
“You’re not going to eat?” Charles asked around a mouthful of food.
Soon his mouth would be full of her. Lily shivered, and both men stopped eating. They stared at her.
“If I don’t watch this figure, no one will,” Lily told them. She took another sip of her drink, enjoying the way she had them squirming in their seats.
This whole seduction thing was easier than she thought. Lily licked her lips. Paul swallowed. Charles stared down into his plate. If Lily wanted a threesome she was going to have to make the first move.
“You two should hurry up with your dinner, I have a present for the two of you in my bedroom.”
Lily stood up. She pushed her chair under the table and grabbed her glass.
“I’ll be waiting,” she whispered before she turned and sashayed away. Her whole body trembled with nervousness. She’d done her part, she’d put the offer on the table. It was now up to them to pick it up and run with it.
Lily walked upstairs to her room. She sat her glass on her nightstand and pulled her dress over her head. She had to wiggle a bit to get the tight-fitting garment off. Lily put her dress back on a hanger and hung it in the closet. She sat on her bed and resumed sipping her drink. All she could do now was wait for them to join her.

♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠♠

AUTHOR BIO:
Siren Allen is a writer and lover of all things erotic and romantic. She resides in southern Mississippi where she writes steamy romances that are guaranteed to make you blush. When she’s not listening to the characters in her head and jotting down their adventures, she’s busy working as a Clinical Laboratory Technician.

Her weekends are spent writing and having sleep-over’s for her wonderful nieces and nephews. She loves to travel, preferably with her husband, so he can do all of the driving. She enjoys time with her family, who are just as silly as she is. She doesn’t have any children…yet! Her hobbies are reading, writing and shopping, though she hates trying on clothing. If she wasn’t a writer or a Laboratory Professional, she swears she would be a Secret Agent. But that’s the beauty of being a writer; you can create your own world and be whoever you want to be. In her imaginary world she is Queen and her siblings are her minions.

STALKER LINKS:


AUTHOR BIO:
Monica Garry-Allen has loved reading for as long as she can remember. As a child her mother always purchased books for her at her school’s book fair. Back then her favorite book was The Little Mermaid. Now days she reads and tells stories to her nieces and nephews during her weekend sleepovers. Monica is a full time Clinical Laboratory Scientist. When she is not working in the lab she’s writing humorous love stories and steamy romances. She recently married the man of her dreams, Dempsey Allen, who motivates her to be the best writer she can be. She has a loving family who supports her one hundred percent and friends who can’t wait to read her next story. She resides in the southern part of Mississippi where she enjoys shopping, reading, writing and spending time with her family.

STALKER LINKS:


GIVEAWAY
1- Ecopy of Christmas Confusion by Monica Garry-Allen
2- Ecopy of The Makeover by Monica Garry-Allen
3- Ecopy of Lily’s Naughty Christmas by Siren Allen
4- Ecopy of Christmas Fantasy by Siren Allen
5- Ecopy of Lovers Unchained by Siren Allen
6- Ecopy of Yours For Now by Siren Allen
7- $10.00 Amazon Gift Card

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Friday, December 20, 2013

Enslaved by the Ocean by Bella Jewel

Enslaved By the Ocean Cover
Title: Enslaved By the Ocean (Criminals Of The Ocean #1)
Author: Bella Jewel
Expected Release Date: December 9, 2013
Genre: Adult Contemporary Romance
 
heartdividerPost
 
Add to Goodreads

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/18625453-enslaved-by-the-ocean

 
heartdividerPost
 
Buy the Book

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Kobo

heartdividerPost
 
Synopsis
Indigo is running, she has no other choice. She's done something bad, and there only way to escape it, is to flee her home, and her country. She sets out on a luxury Yacht, to take her to another country with her best friend Eric. But she runs into a problem. The Yacht catches fire. She ends up stranded in the ocean, terrified, and scared of the uncertain. Until they show up. The pirates. Terrified, Indigo and Eric have to face the reality that this might be the end for them. These are pirates, they are the criminals of the ocean. What chance have they got of surviving this nightmare? Then she lays eyes on Hendrix. He's the Captain, he's gorgeous, rugged, and mean. He's planning on keeping her to repay his debt to another man, by selling her. Now Indigo has a crazy ex after her, as well as a pirate she can't seem to get out of her head. Come on this heart wrenching, dark, angsty and dangerous adventure as two people so opposite, find something so beautiful.
 
heartdividerPost
 

Darra's Review

           I have to say, I did pick to read this book because there pirates. How many books have pirates? I sure have not read any books that did. Not to mention a good looking one. This author keeps it interesting. Original is the best word to describe this book. Truly enjoyed it and there was a great twist in the end. Cliffhanger for the next book.
Indigo is one step ahead of her psycho ex-boyfriend. Until everything goes wrong and they end up getting picked up by pirates. I am picturing the dirty boat from the Goonies, but apparently it is nice. And there is a Hot Captain, Hendrix. Win! I won't lie, I hated him in the beginning. But it changes in the middle of the book.
Like I said, book was really good and I loved her really bad pirate jokes. Hilarious!
I rate the book a 4.1. Good Job Bella! 
Excerpt
“Stand up, this will be easier if you do,” he orders. He stands, taking me with him, and I lose my balance when I accidentally try to lift the wrong foot. Hendrix reaches out, taking my shoulder and goes to take a step forward to steady me, only to realize he’s wrapped the rope around his ankle, and is now tangled too. As if in slow motion, we topple backwards. I scream, and land with a thump on the ground as the ropes surround me. Hendrix lands over me, but manages to put his hand down to stop me taking the force of his body. He’s pressing into me in places he really shouldn’t be. “Fuck,” he curses, tugging his hand to try and untangle it. “How the hell did you get tangled too?” I cry out, squirming. “Stop fuckin’ squirming like that,” he orders, and I stop as soon as I realize why he’s asked me to. He’s hard. My God, he’s hard. “You’re…you’re…” “I’m fuckin’ hard because you’re squirming against me. I’m a man. Get over it.”
 
heartdividerPost
 
About the Author
Bella Jewel is an Aussie girl through and through. She spent her life in Western Australia, growing up in many different areas of the state. She now currently lives in Perth with her husband, children and mass amounts of pets. She's crazy, fun, outgoing and friendly. Writing is her passion, she started at the young age of 18 but finally got the courage up to publish, and her first novel Hell's Knights was released in August 2013.
Connect with the Author

Facebook | Website | Goodreads

 
heartdividerPost
 
Giveaway
(2) $50 Amazon Gift Cards

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 
Enslaved By the Ocean Jacket
Promo badge

Thursday, December 19, 2013

Our Totally, Ridiculous, Made-Up Christmas Relationship by Brittany C. Cherry!!

OTRMUCR Spotlight BannerPageflex Persona [document: PRS0000040_00005]
add-to-goodreads-button31
Synopsis
All families have secrets, and Jules Stone’s is no exception. Deciding not to follow in her family's Oscar-winning footsteps, Jules chooses to take a more behind-the-scenes career in one of the Top 10 Talent Agencies in Chicago. After being dumped five hours before spending Christmas with her dysfunctional family, she needs a plan to avoid their judgmental eyes.
Enter: Kayden Reece.
Kayden is the black sheep of his family, being the one actor drowning in a world of doctors and lawyers. Never really getting a jumpstart at his acting career or landing a big time role, he can feel his dad’s disappointment soaking into his spirit.
When Kayden gets a chance to meet and sign with a big name agent at Walter and Jacks Talent Agency, he’s ready to prove everyone wrong. Jules stumbles into the building in shambles, ugly crying, and begging to pay an actor a big sum of money to be her made-up boyfriend for five days, Kayden jumps at the opportunity—finally able to say he landed a role.
When secrets start to unravel, Kayden and Jules must learn that all families have their baggage, sometimes co-stars fall in lust, and it’s important to always have invisible mistletoe hanging around.
This holiday season join the two fake lovebirds as they partake in the role of a lifetime.
♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
Sunny's Review:
 
I really, really loved this book. It was freaking hilarious. I laughed through pretty much all of Jules parts. She is crazy and all over the place and I love her. Kayden is great too. Don't get me wrong...they are each dealing with some jacked up situations but Brittany did a great job of making this a light hearted feel good book. Darra makes fun of me b/c I will pick some books by the title or the cover...this is one of them and I am so glad that I did. You get to see how 2 families that look perfect from the outside are a hot mess on the inside.
You do get to see the guy perspective on all the crazy that girls put out there. We have all done it...thought sex was about love while the boys are not even going there. I love that Kayden was just like nope don't do that, don't think that, we use girls and then move on. I know not all guys do but again at some point we have all been in these situations.
I am giving this book 4.6 stars out of 5. Go read it and have fun. It is sweet and funny.
 
Buy Now
Amazon US Amazon UK B&N
♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
Teaser
“Oh my gosh, Jules, I’m so glad you’re here! We are swamped! First, fast question, do my feet look swollen?” Stacey, my co-worker, steps out of her slip-on shoes and shows me her fat toes. Ew. She sure knows how to make pregnancy look appealing. “Gross, right? Anyway, please say you’ll stay and help me with these auditions.” “No Stace! I was just stopping by to pick up a few things. I have a five-hour drive with Richard starting in less than an hour to go watch my sister tongue the ex-love of my life. I can’t help this time,” I cry at my begging co-worker as I walk into the agency to see a room filled with hopeful male actors who are auditioning for the new Fresh toothpaste commercial. “P.S. I’m still pissed at you for ignoring the picture of Richard I sent you last night. He looked super hot.” Stacey’s eyebrows arch. “You didn’t send me a picture.” “Right. Lie about it. Whatever, I gotta get going.” “No! Please, Jules! We are hours behind, Grace went home with food poisoning, Claire is knee-deep in audition applications, and I’m eight-and-a-half months pregnant, hungry as fuck, and annoyed as hell.” Stacey wobbles into my office—well, my boss’s office, which I am using until his vacation is over—with her large puppy-dog eyes staring me down. No lie, Stacey makes a super cute preggers woman, but her begging isn’t going to help. I still have to pack! Plus there’s supposed to be this crazy blizzard moving in. “Sorry, babes.” Shrugging my shoulders, I reach into my pocket, pull out the engagement ring, and exclaim, “Richard has a big weekend planned for us!” Expecting an excited response in return from my friend, my high-pitched pronouncement is met instead with a silent stare at the ring box. “What is that?” She asks, narrowing her eyes. “Where’s the diamond? And why are you even considering marrying him? Everyone knows you’re only taking him up to your family’s cabin to show Danny that you’re over him. Which in turn makes it quite obvious that you are not over Danny.” A huff falls from me and I pull the ring away from her viewpoint. “You’re a mean pregnant woman. Did you know that? Anyway, I’m leaving now, and the next time you see me, I will be back as a fiancĂ©e! Happy holidays!” Picking up my paperwork, I turn away from my rude co-worker, and head out of the room, still staring at the diamond ring. It’s gorgeous! It’s pretty. It’s nice. Sigh…it’s decent. Walking through the agency in my own world, I envision my future wedding—the colors, the flowers, the look of shock on my family’s faces, Danny’s nonexistent body because he’s not invited—and I am shaken from my daydream when my body slams against a wall…a moving wall, with abs? My eyes look up to an outrageously handsome man standing in front of me, who I almost plowed over. My papers go flying everywhere, and the engagement ring lands across the room, yet I have to force myself to break contact with his green eyes, which are firmly locked with mine. I shake my head back and forth, repeating Richard’s name in my mind. Richard, Richard! I’m engaged to Richard! “Oh no!” I overreact, looking at my papers and the soon-to-be-on-my-finger ring resting on the carpeted floor. The handsome guy helps me, apologizing for not paying attention; but, now I’m a little worried about my ring that went flying. That’s a five thousand dollar ring! Okay, maybe one thousand. Five hundred? Hell, okay I saw the same one for two hundred and fifty dollars at Walmart during Black Friday, whatever. Bending down to pick up the ring, handsome guy beats me to it; and I am lost in the moment as he’s down on one knee, holding the ring up to me. My mind melts, forcing me to lose all my common sense. “I do!” I scream. His brows raise, and my hands fly over my lips, “I mean I do need to get going with that.” Awkward laughter starts now, but I don’t know if it’s coming from him or me. When he hands it to me, he smiles this stunning grin; he must definitely be an actor auditioning for the toothpaste commercial. “Congratulations on your engagement.” “Oh, I’m not engaged, yet. But he did this really cute thing this morning; it’s a pretty darn adorable story actually...” I laugh, and the stranger stares at me with a blank expression, waiting for me to share. “Okay, well, I woke up, and found out that he left the ring under my bed for me to discover.” A short laugh escapes his almost closed lips, “You mean he dropped it under your bed?” “Ugh! What is it with people and all of these stupid technicalities?” I mutter, snatching the ring from his hands. His smile grows bigger, and I would almost hate his smugness if his eyes weren’t all sultry and dreamy. “Well, good luck with that.” He turns away to walk back over to the lobby and my hands land on my hips. “I don’t need your luck! I am getting engaged! It’s a done deal pretty much. So screw you, and the old people, and my mother, and my sister, and Danny, and all of your stupid technicalities which have nothing to do with me and my soon-to-be husband!” I shout. When everyone in the room pauses and stares at me as if I grew another head, I know it’s time to leave.
♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
Meet Brittainy
Brittainy Author Pic
 
 
Brittainy C. Cherry has been madly in love with words since the day she took her first breath--okay maybe not THAT long, but pretty darn close! She lives in Wisconsin with her loved ones and she adores a great romance. Her debut novel, The Space in Between, released August 9th, 2013 and she has many more stories in the works! Other hobbies she loves include: screenwriting, acting, dancing (poorly of course!). Coffee, chai tea, and wine are three staples that she believes everyone should invest in! It's also a known fact that whenever Brittainy is trying to write there is a fur baby or two begging for hugs and kisses--which she gives the spoiled animals of course!

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
Giveaway (US only)

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

Hosted by:
EJ Button
 

Wednesday, December 18, 2013

Dark Universe by Devon Herrera!!!

18634630

heartdividerPost
Title: Dark Universe (The Universe Series #2)
Author : Devon Herrera
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: October 28, 2013
Spotify Playlist:
 
add-to-goodreads-button31

heartdividerPost
Synopsis
What do you do when your whole life is played out as atonement for someone else’s mistakes? Lola has spent her life in the shadow of her older brother, until one day he does the unforgiveable and is disowned from the family. Now her parents are putting pressure on her to get married, have children, and live the perfect life. If she can do all this, maybe it will wash away the guilt they harbor for her brother’s mistakes. She’s completely set against it, and refuses to ever fall in love. Until Drake Thomas knocks on her door. What do you do when the one person you trust the least is yourself? Ever since Drake was a boy he’s been alone. That was the way he wanted it. His father was abusive and he learned at a very young age that he has the same anger living inside of him. Terrified that he’ll one day become the man who ruined his life, he stays away from relationships of any kind. Will they be able to move past their misconceptions about themselves and each other, or will they learn that not only can they love, but together they are stronger? Only the Universe knows.

Sunny's Review:

I did not read the first book in this series but now I think I am going to go back and read it. I really like this story and the characters. I like the fact that Lola is very much her own person even though her mom really tries to run her life. For the most part her father leaves her alone to live her life and trusts her in their business. The beginning of the book will make your heart break for Drake. You realize that he has had a horrible life and it is not going to really get any better. He is a great guy as an adult and works hard. You understand why he has the stance on life that he does but you just want to fix it for him.

I am going to give this book 4 out of 5 stars. It is a sweet story with a lot of steam! You will fall for Drake and Lola from the very beginning.
heartdividerPost
Excerpt
My hackles rise and I look him dead in the eyes and plant a finger in his chest. “What exactly do you want with her, Connor? Because these questions, they come with some heavy answers. Nina isn’t going to be easy or normal and it’s going to be rocky, so if she is just a challenge or some passing fling in a small town you’re visiting, you better just cut your losses now. I had no control over her being hurt the first time, and failed at protecting her the second, so I will not allow there to be a third. You get me?” I stab my finger deeper into his chest and glare up into his baby blues, putting every ounce of threat I can muster into my words. “You don’t need to worry about that. I’m more likely to get hurt than she is at this point.” His words completely shock me. Guys don’t ever admit to things like that. “Now, I hate to be rude, but Nina is going to be out of the shower any minute now and I have some things to say to her when she does. If you’re here when she gets out, she’ll use you as an excuse to get out of facing whatever progress I made with her last night.” I smile wide at him and pat him on the shoulder. “It’s about time that girl had someone to care about again.” I walk towards the door and turn around before exiting, to hammer the point home. “Connor, I like you, but if you hurt her, I will not hesitate to nail your balls to my fence post and leave you for the birds, understood?” Connor’s hand instinctively goes to protect the object in question and swallows. “Like I said, unnecessary, but yea… I hear you. You know, you’re sort of scary.” I look up at the hulking man who outweighs me by at least seventy pounds and has a good eight inches on me and smile. heartdividerPost
Buy the Book

Amazon US | Amazon UK

heartdividerPost
Book One - Sapphire Universe
81690c912qL._SL1500_Rule #1 Do NOT ignore the signs.

Rule #2 Pay attention.

Rule #3 The less they know about you, the harder it is for them to hurt you.

Rule #4 Comfort is dangerous. It can be taken away.

Rule #5 Need is a handicap. It can cripple you.

Rule #6 He isn’t what he seems. Don’t trust him.

Simple rules made for a simple purpose. Nina Ryan learned early on in life that if you want to avoid being hurt, you need to be proactive. If you pay attention, the Universe will always steer you in the right direction. It will help keep you safe. So, she follows the rules, and she is safe. Until Connor Wright barges his way through all her carefully laid defenses and threatens to destroy the comfortable life she has created. Faithfully following her #1 rule, Nina tries to accept that the Universe has pushed Connor and her lives together for a purpose. Determined to make Nina his, Connor chips away at the walls Nina has placed around her heart and her secrets. Is Nina following the signs that will lead her down the right path, or does Connor hold secrets of his own that will ruin Nina for good? Only the Universe knows.

Nina and Connor's story comes to a HEA in this book. There are no cliff hangers. The next two books are the stories of other characters.

Disclaimer: This is a mature New Adult Romance recommended only for 18+

Amazon US | Amazon UK

heartdividerPost
About the Author
319549_209551592514067_1315046232_n I am a wife of a U.S Army Soldier and mother of a beautiful little girl. I work for the Wyoming Department of Revenue in Cheyenne Wyoming, and no we don't still ride horses out here. I've been in love with reading since I first discovered the Harry Potter series in 4th grade. I don't just read a good book I devour it. After reading hundreds of novels I finally bit the bullet and sat down to write one of my own. I had an idea in my head and as soon as I started writing, the story seemed to play out right infront of me. Nothing has ever felt so natural. About 10 chapters into it I decided that I was going to take the plunge and get it self published as an Ebook. "Sapphire Universe" is a Contemporary Romance novel for adults, because lets face it, I'm female. Romance is what I like to read so it's what I'm going to write. Thank you so much for your support, and I can't wait for you to read The Universe Series.

Facebook | Goodreads | Twitter

heartdividerPost
Giveaway

Friday, December 13, 2013

Off The Ice by Lindsay Paige and Mary Smith!!!

Synopsis:

In the second installment of The Penalty Kill Trilogy, Levi Carr and Presley McCarthy continue to rebuild their relationship as they deal with surprises and other problems.

Levi is trying his best not to hover with worry over his father after his heart attack. Presley is still trying to gain the love and respect from her parents and keep her independence as well. They lean on one another for support and work through these issues together.

As the offseason progresses and a long time friend of Presley’s returns, trust issues arise between the couple as Presley tries to fix her relationship with her parents and Levi works towards his NHL dream.

Will their relationship survive off the ice?

*Book intended for mature audiences.*

Sunny's Review:

I don't even know where to start with this series. I love it. Most of you know I am all about the jocks but have always stayed with baseball and football. Now I am pretty sure I am going to have to find a new team...HOCKEY HERE I COME!!

So at the end of the first book Levi and Presley are happy and together so now they are dealing with life and all the stresses of school, hockey, the draft and law school. You get to see more of their relationship with each other as well as with their friends and family. I liked getting to see more Victor (Levi's father) and how Trevor and Levi react to each other. Presley also has some fun meltdown moments dealing with her family. I kind of love it because she seems so put together and calm at first but now you can see a lot of her insecurities. I feel like she is a lot more human in this book. It made me like her even more.  You get to see Levi grow up a little bit more too. He has to deal with an old friend coming back into Presley's life, Sunny trying to come back into his life and being there for his father even when Victor does not want him there.

I can honestly say that I can't wait to read Our First Christmas and then the 3rd book in the trilogy. I want them NOW (I am stomping my foot like a child)!!! I am going to give this book 4.6 stars out of 5. I love it and I don't think you can wrong with it. I am seriously going to start stalking some hockey players so that I can pick a team...I mean who wouldn't want to look at guys like this:

ummm....yes please!
 

GO BUY THE BOOKS!!!!

Breakaway (Book 1)  Off the Ice (Book 2)

Interview with Lindsay and Mary!!!


Thank y’all so much for doing this interview! I am a really big nerd and authors are like my superheroes so I am like a little kid jumping around right now. It amazes me that you can come up with stories and characters and bring it all to life for your readers (I have 0 imagination in that aspect!).

So you have said in your bios that you both love the game of hockey. How did that come about? Did you grow up with it or is it something you found as adults?

Lindsay: My BFF introduced me years ago. Her family loves the sport and I quickly got hooked as well. My love for hockey grows so much more with every season. Mary likes to pick on me because I end up bringing hockey into every conversation.

Mary: I have loved hockey since I was very young. I grew up near Chicago and watched a lot of hockey. I loved it from the first time.

How did you decide to write these books and together instead of separately?

Lindsay: I thought of the initial idea behind the trilogy. I've always been fascinated by the thought of two people writing a book together. This seemed like the perfect time to test that for myself. Mary was a fan of my other books and we bonded over books and then hockey. I knew that her love for hockey would be perfect for these types of books. She said yes before she even knew what the idea was. That still cracks me up.

Mary: LP approached me about writing these books. I may have been jumping up and down when she did (maybe). But, I am so thankful that she did!

Since you have both written alone how hard was it to write with another person?

Lindsay: Not hard at all! This is the most surprising thing for me. When we write, it's as if we're sharing a brain. Not even kidding. We've given it a name by now. (LP/MS Effect). At first, we were seriously freaked out because one of us would type something, hit enter, and the other would be in the mist of typing the exact same thing. When it comes to writing in particular, we think exactly alike. Blows our mind sometimes. So it wasn't hard at all. Honestly, now that we've written together, it's harder for me to write alone sometimes.

Mary: For me, writing with LP is amazing! I sometimes would rather write with her than my own projects. It's an experience like no other!

Are Levi and Presley based on people y’all know or totally made up?

Lindsay: I don't know about Mary, but they are totally made up for me. There was a particular personality we wanted them both to have and we ran with that.

Mary: They are made up. Although, sometimes I throw a line or two in there that I actually say in real life.

Did you know how the story was going to end when you started it? Or are the characters writing it as it you go?

Lindsay: No. Originally, each book was going to focus on a different pair of characters. But the more we wrote, the more Levi and Presley's story expanded. There have definitely been some surprises as we go. A lot of the times, we tell each other, “I'm just going with the flow for this.”

Mary: This is what I have learned with LP: She and I should never do an outline of a book (haha). Because the characters, sort-of, take off on their own and the story always ends up somewhere that we never planned. I blame Levi for that. He's such a rebel!

How much research was required to make this book as accurate in the hockey world as possible?

Lindsay: None. Haha! We know our hockey. Mary is more knowledgeable about the NHL as a whole than I am. She knows more about hockey in the college setting as well. If we didn't know something, we would ask each other first before looking it up.

Mary: I don't think either one of us really 'researched' anything. We both are huge fans of hockey and know the game well.

Do you have a favorite scene?  (small spoiler here!! ) I personally totally fell for Levi on V-Day…totally sigh worthy!!!

Lindsay: I love that scene as well! In Breakaway, I loved any time Levi goes to his mother's grave, the bowling date, and the first time Presley slept over at Levi's. For Off the Ice, because I love this trait of Levi, my favorite is probably when God Levi is first introduced. I love all of their scenes really. Picking one doesn't seem good enough to cover everything haha.

Mary: Everyone LOVES that scene and it was fun to write! For me, in Breakaway it was when she and Levi went to the rink for the first time. In Off the Ice, it was the ending! I love love love the ending!

Who is your favorite character? (I am ok with you saying Sunny  )

Lindsay: Sunny is an interesting character, but Victor, Levi's father, is my favorite. There's so much about that man that is sweet, honest, caring, and full of love not only for Levi, Presley, but also for his wife. How can anyone not love Victor?

Mary: I love Presley! She is my fave!

So we ended Off the Ice with a bit of a cliffhanger…how bad is Presley freaking out right now?

Lindsay: A. Lot. In the third, we'll see more of how this affects her in particular.

Mary: Oh the poor girl *sad face* She is confused and trying to deal with everything. I'm sure everyone is dying to see what happens in Book 3! *wink*

Is Levi freaking out too?

Lindsay: Not really. He's nervous, sure, but Levi is more excited than anything.

Mary: I think a little bit. But he'll never tell us that (or will he?)

Do you think you are going to add any more books…like any about Trevor or anyone else in their group?

Lindsay: I said earlier that that was the original plan, but it was difficult to say the least. Who knows. Maybe one day down the road, Trevor and Marley will decide to share their story.

Mary: funny story (and another reason we don't do outlines): We had actually planned on Book 2 being Trevor and Marley's story. We actually had (I think) about 10k words done, but every scene kept coming back to Levi and Presley. So, we stopped and talked about it. We decided that we wanted to finish their story first. Will we ever do more? I'm not sure. But, never say never! =)

I like to do a quick response so here we go:

Football or Baseball (you can’t say HOCKEY!)

Lindsay: Both. If it's professional, rather watch football.

Mary: Football (Go Bears!)

Lake or Ocean

Lindsay: Ocean

Mary: I don't do anything outdoors. Too many bugs!

Sports car or Truck

Lindsay: Sports car. (Plus, I couldn't drive a truck to save my life.)

Mary: Truck

Country or Rock

Lindsay: Both, but more rock than country.

Mary: Country

Sunshine or Rain

Lindsay: Rain

Mary: Rain

Book or Movie

Lindsay: Book

Mary: Book

Blond Hair or Dark Hair

Lindsay: Either.

Mary: Blond

Businessman or Jock

Lindsay: Both!
Mary: ALWAYS the JOCK!!!!

This might be one of my favorite interviews. I can't wait for the next books to come out. I will be reading Our First Christmas later this month and hopefully will not have to wait too long for the 3rd book...hint hint...send me asap :)  (kidding)

About Lindsay and Mary!!!

Lindsay Paige is a romance author from North Carolina who has published five books on her own. She is a huge hockey fan of the Pittsburgh Penguins and loves to play tennis. When not writing, Paige is focused on completing college.

Mary Smith was born in Chicago, Illinois, but currently lives in West Virginia. She is avid reader, co-founder of Book Nerds Across America, and author of Melting Away the Ice. She goes nowhere without her cell phone or Kindle. Mary loves anything to do with Chicago Blackhawks, Patrick Sharp, and hockey related!!

Lindsay and Mary created The Penalty Kill Trilogy through their love of writing and hockey. Through their late night writing sessions, text messages, and emails, they have created a trilogy following two characters dealing with college, family, friends, and the one sport that connects them all. Even though Lindsay and Mary are fans of different NHL teams, they are still close friends...except when their teams play each other.