Tuesday, August 26, 2014

Chasing Rhodes by Anne Jolin!!!

old moldy brick wall
  Release Date: August 13, 2014


Hannah Rhodes has just gotten out of a long term relationship, and she isn't looking for a new man in her life. But after a night out with the girls and one too many tequila shots, her plans to stay man free are blown all to hell. She finds herself in bed with the smoldering stranger from a party six months back and immediately knows she's in trouble, big trouble. And the last thing Hannah needs is more trouble. Her last relationship took her out like an emotional freight train, and she’s trying to piece back the stability her life once had. Greyson Holt’s biggest fear in life is to end up like his father, like the man who left him as a child, and broke his mother’s heart. He vowed to never be responsible for that kind of carnage. Men could be cruel and that kind of brutality was in his blood. He never allows himself to get too close to anyone, until he meets Hannah. Something about her makes him want to try, but a man can’t change overnight. Will Holt be able to catch Rhodes every time he lets her go? Or will their chase end in heartbreak?

CHASING RHODES amazon front
Cover Designer: Melissa Gill
Cover Model: Cro Allen  

Darra's Review:

The book’s prologue is a must to read so you can understand why she(Hannah) is reluctant of dating. So when she starts a night of drinking, you can understand why. Now waking up how she did was exceptional. I can’t harp on a woman that has a man with Charlie Hunnam looks.

My only problem is if I was her friend, I would seriously consider taking her to AA meetings. After waking up in a strange man’s(Greyson) house early in the week, and then going partying hard later in the week. She really needs to slow it down. Although that does make the plot more interesting. They party A LOT in the book.

I liked Greyson. However as a couple, they become a bit cliché. He has had past issues that affects the new relationship and she is distraught when he pulls away. I had no problem reading the book. But a tad predictable.

I think that some of the sex conversations were not necessary. I read books that have adult situations(sex). However this is one step away from vulgar. You can talk dirty, but there is a fine line between the two. The book may need to tone that down a bit. Not always needed in each time get intimate.

I did like both main characters. The storyline needs to be more unique. I want something that will blow my mind. I may be considered picky. However this is the time in the book world that needs different. To stand apart from all the books I read before.

Chasing Rhodes was a good start to Anne’s writing career. I need more of something unique. I believe she can do that.

I rate the book a 3.6.

About the Author:

I’m twenty four years old. I was born and raised in Ladner, a small farm town just outside of Vancouver, Canada. I grew up riding horses, shooting guns with my daddy and driving my ’99 red chevy truck, Clifford. I’ve been together with my handsome redneck, Jacob, for five years and this August we will be celebrating our one year wedding anniversary. I am completely and utterly obsessed with country music. I love to snowboard, go on walks with Bear (Not a real bear silly! Our chocolate lab) and I love to plan events; I don’t know if that’s considered a real hobby, but it is for me!

We were fortunate enough to travel a lot as a family, and I think that helped spark my love of reading. I’m half Viking, my mom is Danish, and her entire side of the family still lives in Denmark. We’d visit them almost once a year, every year and it’s a nine hour flight. That’s a lot of uninterrupted time to read (or in my parent’s case, entertain four children – Yikes!). My love of reading quickly turned into a passion for writing. I loved to write short stories and although I majored in Business Management, I took as many English electives I could get my hands on in college.

I’m a reader, turned blogger, turned author. I started a blog this June ’14 because I love to talk about the amazing books I’ve read, and after a few suggestions that I try writing a book, I decided to give it a go. I loved it instantly! Having always been a creative person, it felt amazing to harness all that energy and use it to tell a story that I love. I enjoy incorporating bits of my real life into the stories I write – What parts are true? Hah. I’ll never tell, what would be the fun in that?

I am beyond excited to be embarking on this new journey as an author and I hope y’all can join me on the ride!

Find Anne:

Twitter ~ Facebook ~ Website

Monday, June 30, 2014

The Bequest by Christina Thacher

Description: Sara leads a double life: CFO by day, sexual submissive at night. When her Master dies suddenly, Sara discovers his will leaves her to his nephew, as though she's a valuable piece of furniture. She's ready to move into a hotel when she gets her first sight of the new owner, gorgeous six-foot-five Cal. Sara has a sudden desire to kneel at his feet. Only problem, he's not a Dom.

Cal, a gifted but impoverished composer, barely knew his uncle. So it's a shock to inherit Bruno's fortune ... and his sexual submissive. Under the terms of the will, they'll have to live as roommates before Cal can deed the house to her. Smart, lovely and graceful, Sara drives Cal crazy with desire. Only problem, he's not a Dom.

Cal is used to directing an orchestra to create the performance he wants, but he has to visit The Club to understand why his uncle left him The Bequest.

Darra's Review:

This book is part of the Spice Box group. I liked the book. It is an easy read but not for children! I really worried about the contract. The last book I read(you know what book I am talking about), was ridiculous. This makes more sense. It should me part of BDSM is a bit different then expected. I have read mane books(No Judging here) and the story about the rooms was a bit shocking.

Like I said, it was a quick and easy read. I enjoyed the story and how Christina made the plot flow within the book.

I rate it a 4 out of a 5.

About the Author

Christina Thacher doesn't use her real name for her erotica, if only to keep her boss from teasing her about her "smut." She's an urban professional writing about urban professionals having kinky sex. Her inspiration is obvious, she says: she just imagines what she would like to have happen to her and the next thing she knows, the book's done. Of course, between her day job as a bankruptcy lawyer and her secret life as a BDSM erotica author, Christina barely has time to date. Just as well...none of the men she meets are as sexy as her heroes. As long as that proves true, she'll keep writing.

Wednesday, May 28, 2014

Wreaking Havoc Cover Reveal!



COVER REVEAL(Which is Hot!)

TITLE: Wreaking Havoc

AUTHOR: Angel Steel

GENRE: Comtemporary Romance / Erotica





That one single moment in life when you find that special someone, everything stops. Nothing else matters in life but them. You. Us together. That one single look. That one single touch. Night after night of pleasure, unexplainable raw, dirty and mind-blowing pleasure. A pleasure when you forget everything in this world around you exists but the both of you. Every single moment spent together is cherished as if it was your last time together. Nothing in this world mattered more than us. That’s what I thought. In one single moment, it all comes crashing down around me. I thought I had it all: love, trust, honesty. What a lie that was. Secrets, deceit, pain, a whole lot of that. Everything was a lie. Our whole time together, nothing was real. My heart was torn from my chest, piece by piece, until nothing was left. The day my life ended, when the world came crashing around my feet, was the day I said goodbye to Dante Davenport. He ruined everything. He destroyed me completely and obliterated my heart in the process. Life will never be the same again.





I couldn’t wipe the grin off my face as I slid into my truck. I had woken with a raging hard on with Amelia’s ass pressed into my dick. I slowly slipped from my side of the bed and watched on as she rolled over onto her back, arm above her head facing my side, her left leg bent up and completely and utterly naked. My eyes devoured her from the tip of her head all the way down her lush body. If I could get any harder I did when she dragged her own hand down her body and rested on her lower stomach. I couldn’t hold back my desire of her.

I had woken her with my mouth between her legs, the sweet taste of her nectar still lingered on my lips. As I turned out of our street and headed towards headquarters, I ran my tongue along my lip savouring the taste. Remembering her sweet pleads for me to fuck her, the moans that turned me inside out and the way she gripped my cock before I came inside of her. My back stung from her nails as she scratched down my back as she screamed my name.

Sex with Amelia was nothing I had even imagined, but something was different, her taste was sweeter than normal, more sensitive than usual and she wanted me constantly, well she did originally, but it was like every second she was rubbing herself against me. The last month was sex, sex and more sex. I wasn’t complaining about it, I loved every second of being inside or her. Her wet pussy. Her mouth, shit I couldn’t keep thinking of her this way. I only just left and I was hard for her again. Shifting into second gear as I rounded the corner, at 6a.m., there was traffic everywhere. If I left it a little longer I could have escaped this madness, but if that happened, I’d end up being late for work, as I’d be buried deep within Amelia’s core.



ABOUT ANGEL: Born and bred in Australia. She has lived here all her life with her wonderful husband and 4 children. Angel loves reading any kind of books and loves to write. In her spare time, Angel and her husband watch porn and GIF’s on Tumblr for ‘research’. If you read a hot scene in one of her books, you can be sure it’s been tried and tested! If you want to spot Mr Steel at an event, he wears a t-shirt which reads “My wife writes porn”. There’s really nothing better than a supportive husband. ANGEL’S BOOKS: Sweet Temptation (Sweet, #1) Sweet Surrender (Sweet, #2) and NEW RELEASE Harpers Little Spitfire (Harper’s Series)



Facebook Author Page:


Twitter Link:


Amazon page link:



Thursday, May 15, 2014

Renegade Reject by Emily Minton & Dawn Martens!!!


Title: Renegade Reject (Renegade Sons MC, #2)

Author: Emily Minton and Dawn Martens

Release Date: May 13th, 2014

Renegade Reject


Daisy “Little Flower” Anderson has lived her entire life on the sidelines of the Renegade Sons MC. Her father is a member, and her mother a club whore turned old lady. Not wanting to follow their footsteps, she chose a different path; one that keeps her close to the biker family she loves, but out of the club. Struggling to keep it together, she never thought she would have anything of her own, until she met Preach. He is everything she swore she didn't want in life. One night of passion leads to unexpected consequences, and she knows, now more than ever, it’s time to move forward. Garrett “Preach” Austin lived his life caught in his father’s iron fist. He never thought he would want anything more than freedom from his past, until he met his “Little Flower”. She shows him there is more to life than pain. Preach has a secret; one that forces him to choose between Daisy and his brothers. Even though he loves Daisy, the Renegade Sons are the only true family he has. He knows he can’t have her, yet he can’t let her go. When Daisy moves on, Preach realizes what he’s lost. Can he prove that he’s the man for her, or is he too late?


Preach “Can you do me a favor, brother?” Timber lifts his chin. “What’cha need?” Lifting a nearly empty bottle of beer, Maker motions for the prospect to bring him another. “I was supposed to pick up Little Flower, but I’m too drunk to have her on my bike. Can you run down to the diner and take her home?” “If you knew you had to pick up your daughter, why the hell have you been drinking?” He shrugs. “I didn’t mean to get drunk, but it just happened.” “If you for once put the beer down, it wouldn’t just happen,” Timber mumbles under his breath before looking toward me. “You wanna take a ride?” Nodding, I stand up and follow him outside. “I didn’t know Maker had a kid.” “He’s got a daughter, and she’s probably the prettiest little thing you’ve ever seen. His bitch of a wife keeps her away from the club, so she’s not around much. ” “Lula’s always here. Why doesn’t she let the girl come around?” He slides onto his bike before answering me. “Lula likes to be the center of attention. When her daughter’s around, she’s nothing but a shadow.” I climb onto my bike, wondering what is so special about this kid.
Quote 4 RR

Purchase Links:

Amazon iTunes Barnes and Noble

Darra's Review:

I read two books this week that left me speechless. Wide eyed and dumbfounded. These books took the plain fairytale story and drove off the cliff and landed perfectly on two wheels. I read these two books(which BTW are not skimmed down to 120 pages like some) in a matter of 4 days. I am glad I read both together, Renegade Ladies being the first. The stories intermingle and you do not get the full story until you finish Renegade Reject.
Yes, I felt book reading exhausted. Renegade Reject, you only want it to end one way. But the story cannot be a real story unless you take it to the limits. A Motorcycle Club scares the crap out of me. It may be partly because of certain scenes that happen with Daisy and her dismay of a family. Daisy is one of my new favorite female characters. She still has a heart of gold despite all the horrible things that everyone puts her thru.
I could write a short story about Daisy and Preach in Renegade Reject but I won't this time. You will have to read both books. Absolutely worth your time.
I rate the book a 4.5. Truly, I can tell you that if you don't feel love, heartache and anger from reading this, you must be dead.
This book is Extremely graphic, but you get the gritty details that are sometimes missed in other books.

About the Authors

Emily Minton

Emily MintonUSA Today best selling author,Emily Minton is a Kentucky native. Raised in Missouri, her family returned to Kentucky when she was a teen. She is proud to call the Bluegrass State home. She claims she bleeds blue--Wildcat Blue! Emily has been married to her husband, David, for over twenty years. They share two lovable but irritating teenagers, Jess and Bailey. She is also the proud mom of a feisty terrier mix, Rae Rae. Emily loves to read and has more books on her kindle than most people could read in a life time, but she intends to read every single one. Nope, no hoarding problem here! Her favorite author is Kristen Ashley, and she swears Kristen’s book Sweet Dreams changed her life. Emily has co-authored two books with Dawn Martens, Whiskey Lullaby and Renegade Lady. She has also written one solo book, Windows. Many more are floating around in her head, and she hopes to get them all on paper before long. She loves sharing her dreams with her readers.

Dawn Martens

Dawn MartensDawn Martens is a young, spunky Canadian Author, who is widely known for her best-selling “Resisting Love” series that she co-authored with Author Chantel Fernando. Being a wife to Colin, and a mother to two (soon to be THREE!) beautiful little girls (Sarah (6), Grace (3), Ava on the way!) hasn’t stopped this Canadian Firecracker from pursuing her dreams of becoming a writer! She has also co-authored “Whiskey Lullaby” (book one in the Love Songs series) with her friend and fellow writer, Author Emily Minton; on top of serving as a mentor and support system for many Authors in the Indie community over the past few years. 2014 is shaping up to be a phenomenal year for Dawn, as the highly anticipated book two in the Love Songs series titled “Broken”. She will also be releasing a brand new gritty MC series, “Renegade Sons MC,” with Emily Minton, that will for sure take their avid readers on yet another mind blowing journey. Dawn’s number one passion in life is the written word, and she’s extremely thankful that she has to ability to share the ramblings from the characters inside of her head with the rest of the world! She also may or may not have the hugest girl crush on Author Kristen Ashley, who is her personal idol and helped inspire Dawn in the beginning of her Indie career.


Rafflecopter Contest

Thursday, May 8, 2014

Fan Girl by Brandace Morrow!!!

Little more than a girl when Ali meets him, his voice resonates with her in a time when she needs it most. As an adult, Deklan has the potential to devastate her.
Deklan Thomas catches Ali Pierce's attention at a young age. Not that he notices. His band Rolling Bridges provides Ali the escape she desperately needs from her home life. Music. It's during this journey that she is confronted with what she has attempted to suppress all along. Her discontent with herself.
Refusing to settle for mediocrity, Ali sets off on a mission. Moving to the Big Apple, she gains a new outlook on life, a snarky online friend, a college degree, and a unique internship others would kill to have.
Though she grows leaps and bounds, her first love remains the same. Nothing can keep her from the music—music that will lead her down a road of passion and predicament that even the new Ali is unsure she can handle.

Is Deklan ready to give up his rocker lifestyle? And does Ali really want to be put in the spotlight after so many years in the shadows?

                                                                    Fan Girl Play List

Brandace Morrow is a full time mom of four, and currently stationed overseas with her sexy soldier. Her current obsessions are Maroon 5, rum and coke, and reading in no particular order. Despite being terribly awkward with social media, she's everywhere. Frequently subjecting the public to pictures of her minion's messes, and everything that is Momdom in the Morrow house.

Renegade Lady is on sale for a limited time!

Hello All You Readers!

On Sale for a limited time only! Loved the book and absolutely worth the $.99. Get it now before the sale ends!

Wednesday, May 7, 2014

Pretty Instinct by S. E. Hall!!!

Pretty Instincts Cover
“If opposites attract, then I am nothing. Because you, you are everything.”
There’s no easy road traveled to such an intense sentiment, one I never dreamt I’d feel….
But I also never planned on Cannon Blackwell climbing aboard my tour bus.
Pretty Instincts Cover Teaser 2
Pretty Instincts Cover Teaser 1
Pretty Instincts Cover Graphic
S.E. Hall Author Pic
S.E.Hall resides in Arkansas with her husband of 18 years and 4 beautiful daughters. When not in the stands watching her ladies play softball, she enjoys reading and writing. She's also being clutch at Baggo, when it's warm outside!
He rubs his chin between thumb and forefinger and considers me, but in a classy, eyes above the neck kind of way. This time the right brow lifts in contemplation as he slides his tongue back and forth across that enchanting bottom lip. This guy- women worldwide would pay top dollar but for the chance to watch him do anything, Algebra even; trust me. And I’ve learned another telling habit of his, I’m cataloguing strictly in case he does end up on the bus. Left eyebrow up is playful and joking, right brow means serious and analyzing.
“Why don’t you let me try this, since you suck at it? Cannon Blackwell, not a hitchhiker.” He offers his right hand. “And you are?”
Pretty Instincts Jacket
Hosted by:
EJ Button